When you first open your app, you can only see a text ‘Click anywhere to start’. If you do so, you get to the editing screen and start creating.
But what is the purpose of the opening screen then? Well, this opening page is where your finished or unfinished creations are stored. If you are in the middle of creation and click ‘Back’ button, you get back to the opening screen and you can find the thumbnails of all your designs. If you select one of them, you can delete, duplicate, share it or by clicking ‘Edit’ you can continue editing it.